Thursday, 6 December 2012

How To enable or Disable delete Confirmation Dialog in windows 8 pro

1:07 am

Share it Please
Microsoft Windows 8 Professional comes with a lot of enhancements such as an amazing start menu which a Metro UI based interface. When I install windows 8 pro version I found that it never confirms before deleting any file it means when you click you delete button it will immediately be deleted no confirmation will be made. This isn't a good feature because if you accidently touch delete button your file will be deleted although you can find that file in recycle bin but you can't take chance so the better option is to enable windows 8 Delete confirmation dialog box.

To do this you just have to follow 2 simple steps.

Step 1. Go to recycle bin properties ( Right click on Recycle Bin > properties).


Step 2.  check "Display Delete Confirmation Dialog".

And you are done. Every time you will be asked when you are going to delete some file. if you thing this feature is helpful you can again disable this feature by unchecking the box.

 
 
Hope it will be helpful..Thanks....

0 comments:

Post a Comment